Review your F5 Experience

Your Knowledge is Wanted!
If you have experience working with F5 devices, your expertise is wanted. Many people are going through migration evaluations and would find it very helpful to hear your honest review of F5 load balancers. Contribute your thoughts below.

Questions to Consider:

What do you like about F5 devices?
What do you dislike?
What recommendations would you give others considering the product?
What business problems are you solving with the product?
What benefits have you realized?

I love everything about F5. I have 10+ years experience all most of its products
I have about 30 customers in my country. I have deployed more than 150 F5 devices in the country.

What do you like about the F5 devices?
the versatility and performance of the equipment.
• What do you dislike?
handling
• What recommendations would you give others considering the product?
that the solution is very good, configuring it well.
• What business problems do you solve with the product?
SSL VPN, application balancing
• What benefits have you noticed?
the support and good hardware features

What do you like about F5 devices? -> Irules
What do you dislike? -> Bugs :frowning:
What recommendations would you give others considering the product? -> Stability
What business problems are you solving with the product? -> Load Balancing, Security
What benefits have you realized? -> Stable Network, Secure Network, Faster Network

What do you like about F5 devices? ---- Range
What do you dislike? ---- less innovation
What recommendations would you give others considering the product? ----strong tmos
What business problems are you solving with the product? ---- banking security
What benefits have you realized? ----- irules flexibility

What do you like about F5 devices? ---- stability
What do you dislike? ---- less CLI features
What recommendations would you give others considering the product? ----strong and proven Load Balancer